Lotus logo

6 Hours of Silverstone LMP

6 Hours of Silverstone

6 Hours of Silverstone LMP

The entry list for the 6 Hours of Silverstone 2012 FIA World Endurance Championship on Sunday 26 August has an impressive 37 entries. 

The #12 Toyota-powered Lotus-Rebellion driven by Nick Heidfeld, Neel Jani and Nicolas Prost, and #13 sister car driven by Andrea Belicchi, Harold Primat and Jeroen Bleekemolen will compete in LMP1.

Lotus LMP2 will race in the largest class (LMP2 has 16 entries), with drivers Thomas Holzer, Mirco Schult, Luca Moro in #31, and Kevin Weeda, James Rossiter and Renger van der Zand in #32.

Gerard Neveu, CEO of the FIA World Endurance Championship, said: “The 6 Hours of Silverstone is the final European round of the 2012 Championship and I am pleased to see an even larger grid than we had at Sebring and at Spa. British manufacturers have also played an important role in endurance racing over the years with Aston Martin, Lotus, Morgan, Lola and Zytek will be represented on the grid at Silverstone. We have six British teams and no less than sixteen British drivers for local fans to cheer for on the 26th August, with Allan McNish looking to add the FIA World Endurance Driver’s Championship to his impressive CV at the end of the season. The 6 Hours of Silverstone will be a great family weekend, with the Spirit of Le Mans seen in every corner of the paddock and spectator areas.”

Click on image to expand

LMP1 - 24 HOURS DU MANS 2012